A Pope With One Lung

. . . and a triune heart.

 

A church with one bell – Glory box.

A reason . . . . . .

. . . . . . . because God is Love. . . . .

. . . . .and spirit

. . . . . . . and truth.

“Behold, I shall lead her, that I may make her male, in order that she also may become a living spirit like you males. For every woman who makes herself male shall enter into the kingdom of heaven”

~~~~~

St Francis of Assisi on Love of God

“Love has cast me into a furnace, love has cast me into a furnace, I am cast into a furnace of love. My new Bridegroom, the loving Lamb, gave me the nuptial ring; then having cast me into prison, He cleft my heart, and my body fell to the ground. Those arrows, propelled by love, struck me and set me on fire. From peace He made war, and I am dying of sweetness. The darts rained so thick and fast, that I was all in agony. Then I took a buckler, but the shafts were so swift that it shielded me no more; they mangled my whole body, so strong was the arm that shot them. He shot them so powerfully, that I despaired of parrying them; and to escape death, I cried with all my might: ‘Thou transgressest the laws of the camp.’ But he only set up a new instrument of war, which overwhelmed me with fresh blows. So true was His aim, that He never missed. I was lying on the ground, unable to move my limbs. My whole body was broken, and I had no more sense than a man deceased; Deceased, not by a true death, but through excess of joy. Then regaining possession of my body, I felt so strong, that I could follow the guides who led me to the court of heaven.”

. . . I think this is where St John of the cross must have got his inspiration for his poetry.

. . . and I think too that St Francis’ spirit is well and truly living.

~~~~~~

Love tenderly my friends t’is everything.  Live in kindness.

This is the beginning of forever . . .

. . . . .  and ever. . . . .

. . . . and ever . . . .

Papa Franci, I’m all His, lead me!

About mags

Beloved apostle of God's Soul x
This entry was posted in death, female discipleship, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment