The Glass Tabernacle

A beautiful glass house effortlessly presented
With its complex simplicity
So perfectly minimal.
A contradiction in texture
From soft granular sand
To a refined strength so desperately fragile.

Prayer.
Like happiness
So exhibitly significant.

I see into and out of The Glass Tabernacle
So apparently transparent.
Through the transparency
My vision is refracted
Your reflection is only my reflection
I don’t reach out quite far enough
My reflection doesn’t quite reach back to me.
I try and touch you but you are not there.

Just a strong fragile glass house
Protecting . . .  a beautiful prism.

Reflecting and radiating Light.

Casting rainbows as promises.

About mags

Beloved apostle of God's Soul x
This entry was posted in My poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment