And So . . . The Beat Goes On

The Jazz musician Dave Brubeck died this week and the radio has been endlessly playing Take Five which I Love.  Take Five also reminds me of another piece of music which I just adore by Buddy Rich.

The music takes me right back to my days of Acting Technique classes with Dick Williams at Greenleaf Road and Orford Road in Walthamstow village,  where I lived for my Levi 501 red tabs, and the Flip American Vintage Clothing Store in Covent Garden. The Holloway Road Market, The Town and Country Club at Tufnell Park, and Camden Lock’s Dingwalls, the vintage Rockabilly night was where it was at.

As a 16/17  year-old, I hung around with a beautiful complex guy who loved Montgomery Clift and Marlon Brando, he looked just like Jimmy Dean and was as moody and as beautiful.  We were just good buddies who hung out.

This is the track we endlessly played over and over again.

About mags

Beloved apostle of God's Soul x
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment