The Kiss of Life .1

Again and again you kiss me on the mouth
You reverently breathe life into me
You teach me how to breathe
You lovingly impart the word
The word made flesh
You spirit me Holy.

Blessed invocations.

My response is intrinsic
My body arcs towards you
My tender soul surrenders
Your spirit is upon me
Again and again you kiss me on the mouth
Disciple.

Loved more than any other.

I am a vessel overflowing with your promise
I will pour the wine for many
My vocation is to Love.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The gospel plan of salvation is pictured figuritevely as a kiss

“Let Him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth,”  (Song of Solomon 1:2; cf. 8:1).

 

About mags

Beloved apostle of God's Soul x
This entry was posted in communication, female discipleship, My poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment