St Catherine of Siena

St Catherine of Siena has been sending me friendship requests for a while now, I don’t know why but I made myself otherwise engaged.  I first brought her book The Dialogue about 3/4 years ago, and I promptly put it on my book-case without reading it.  I have been occasionally conscious of it swimming up and down the bookshelf as I have added books and taken books away, to move them to the read section.

Today I picked it up and put it in my bag, and read the opening pages in the car, in the sunshine, despite the fact that I already have open C.S Lewis’s essays and another St Térese book.  Maybe I’ll let you know if/how I get on.   I was not surprised, but knowingly half-smiled and half-rolled my eyes to myself (as I am getting used to these daft revelations); to read that her birthday is 4 days before mine, she’s an Aries.  St Teresa of Avila’s birthday is even closer still, one day before mine, an Aries too.  Their inherent nature and personality is intertwined with the late March nature.  Mine is twined with it too, so I know.

I am an Easter Sunday baby.  My special day is intimately entwined with Jesus †

Blessed be me x

St Catherine of Siena was made a doctor of the church in 1970, the year that I was born.

St Catherine of Siena Pray for us x

About mags

Beloved apostle of God's Soul x
This entry was posted in female discipleship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment