The Shepherd’s Fold

 

Noble Lover, my soul you do undress

And clothe me in your masculine shroud

Of dignity.  Carressed.

 

Beautiful being, of ever Godly strength

My penance you so greatly forge

Ennobling in recompense.

 

When gentle man, my sorrows you dare lift

Tender is the shepherd’s hold

Life giving, is His kiss.

 

Beloved shepherd, my yearning soul you do re-dress

Shroud me in thou secret ways

Make me your shepherdess.

 

Darling spouse, my entirety you bless

Lead me unto your sacred fold

My honeymoon and rest.

 

My radiant Lord, with edifying breath

You burnish me with Golden hues

Make Love

The death of death.

 

About mags

Beloved apostle of His Soul x
This entry was posted in female discipleship, Love, My poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

