Silence


The bad silence is like waiting idle for repose
No response, no repose
My too honest words leave me naked, exposed
A failing of my nature, my Love.
I pray one day I smile, that my great silence, be not your silence.
But now as ever, silence my wretched companion
Like death, forever at my side

If only Truth could name me
Break the damned spell
Replenish my silence
Silence that sustains me
Carries me from hell

For the good silence humbles me
It wraps me around, bound in its Godly cloak
And should I have fallen
It lightens my yoke.
Blesses my tired body
Loves me, regardless of my scars.

To feel Him is to be thrust into a great silence with ones self
Where I fear I am not so compassionate.
But when His silence comes
It binds me and lights the end of days
Where time is nigh so lonely
God knows.

About mags

Beloved apostle of His Soul x
This entry was posted in My poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silence

  1. sam says:

    I love, love, love the new website, have favourited it and will visit often. your words, as ever, are beautiful and poignant and so full of that same love i feel too…xxxx love you always, sam x

Leave a Reply

